At Jim Tubman Chevrolet, we are very proud of our word of mouth reputation. It is what sets us apart from the rest. The biggest compliment we can get is to have our customers talk well about us and refer their friends and family. If you have had a positive experience you would like to share, please click on one of the links below and write a Google Plus or Facebook or send an email to sales@tubmanchev.com. Reviews will only be posted with your permission.

Read Our Google Reviews

download (1)

Read Our Facebook Reviews

download (1)

Read Emailed Reviews From Our Customers

  • ~DUNCAN~ Nov 2, 2019

    Jean Marc the service consultant is always great to deal with. He takes the time to explain the necessary repairs and keeps me informed of the progress of my vehicle. The work is done professionally and efficiently.

  • ~PAULETTE~ Nov 2, 2019

    It's always a pleasure to visit the service department. I am welcomed with a warm smile and my vehicle is taken care of with expert care.

  • ~PETER~ Nov 2, 2019

    Jean Marc is an excellent service advisor, so I have confidence that my vehicle is getting the right work done.

  • ~RICHARD~ Oct 24, 2019

    Jim Tubman Chevrolet is always satisfying. I have had very good relationship with Jean Marc which continues to this day.  The other members of the staff are always very helpful and friendly, from the shuttle driver to the service cash. In my opinion this is an exceptionally excellent dealership!!

  • ~PETER~ Oct 19, 2019

    I am always treated well and things are always done quickly and on time no matter which of my families GM vehicles I bring in.

  • ~MICHAEL~ Oct 21, 2019

    I have come to know the service representatives on a personal basis as I have dealt with the dealership since 1974. All aspects of the service are very high quality , thorough, and completely seamless to me as a customer.

  • ~HELENE~ Oct 17, 2019

    The people at Jim Tubman Chevrolet are honest and don't try to sell you something you don't need .  They are always pleasant to deal with and the work is usually completed within the time estimated .

  • ~DOREEN~ Oct 12, 2019

    My vehicle was serviced in a timely manner. The service representative explained all the work that had to be done, the charges and discounts applied. I always feel like I am being treated with honesty, respect.  I am a very satisfied customer.

  • ~DOREEN~ OCT 11, 2019

    I have been a loyal customer for many years and I have always enjoyed great service at Jim Tubman Chevrolet.

  • ~NEIL~ Oct 9, 2019

    Service staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and treat customers very well.

  • ~ROBERT~ Oct 5, 2019

    Service advisors and mechanics are awesome!!! They got me in and out quick and kept overall costs down.

  • ~PETRA~ Oct 1, 2019

    I am new to Ottawa and was very pleased with the pleasant reception and care I was given. In the future I will have all my work completed here and will tell all my friends about your dealership.

  • ~ALEX~ OCT 1, 2019

    The staff are very good at keeping you informed of progress, cost and appointments are kept promptly and work is thoroughly completed time.

  • ~STEPHEN~ Sept 28, 2019

    Jean Marc knew exactly what needed to be done and got it done with no issues.  He is the reason my entire family goes to Tubmans.

  • ~WILLIAM~ Sept 28, 2019

    Comfortable waiting room, prompt service, well documented on what was serviced and pleasant personnel.

  • ~LORI~ Sept 28, 2019

    Easy drive in service, professional courteous staff and very clean facility.

  • ~MARIE~ Sept 21,2019

    The staff at Jim Tubman Chevrolet are extremely eager to help there customers in any way possible.

  • ~SASCHA~ Sept 21, 2019

    No headaches. My experience with other dealers, by far I would choose yours!!!

  • ~CHRISTINE~ Sept 22, 2019

    Great experience at Jim Tubman Chevrolet, as always. service advisor and counter staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Service Excellence!!!

  • ~STEPHEN~ Sept 22,2019

    I really appreciate the sales approach. Dave was very easy to work with. I enjoyed the experience at the dealership and would buy another vehicle from Jim Tubman Chevrolet. Changing from a Ford to a Chevrolet was completely worth it.

  • ~Janice~ September 15, 2019

    Greg always returns calls promptly. Tells me what needs to be done each visit. He is always pleasant, polite and cheerful.

  • ~TERENCE~ Sept 9,2019

    Fern made every effort to obtain the vehicle that I was interested in and as a result I am very pleased. The financial staff were very clear in the explanation of the whole purchase agreement. I am very satisfied with my recent vehicle purchase.

  • ~FRANK~ Sept 9, 2019

    Firstly, Fern Girard our sales person is an exceptional person. 100 % No pressure to buy and happy to show us the car and its features. The pricing was no bull, done quickly, and not a waste of time. Fern was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend him to my family and friends. We were very happy with our experience at Jim Tubman Chevrolet.

  • ~STACEY~ Sept 5, 2019

    Fast, friendly, and used terms that I could understand to walk me through the work that was done to repair my vehicle.

  • ~JOEL~ Aug 8, 2019

    Jim Tubman Chevrolet personnel always provide me with very friendly, helpful and courteous service.

  • ~BETHANY~ Aug 9, 2019

    All members of the service team are fantastic, knowledgeable, approachable and polite. I'm greeted with a smile every time I'm there.

  • ~Brian~ Aug 10, 2019

    Honest and accurate information and advice. Service work fixed all the problems I had plus those that came up during the inspection. Any required work that was covered by warranty was done under warranty without having to ask.

  • ~Aug 10,2019~ Shirley

    I have been dealing with this dealership for 25 years. They have provided me with prompt, efficient, excellent and courteous service over the years. I do not hesitate to refer them in any way. There is always a friendly greeting, smile, coffee, and a pleasant thank you. I personally have a customer service experience and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to the dealership. Thank you for your service keep up the great work.

  • ~GLEN~ Aug 10, 2019

    the appointment has made to meet my schedule when I was in the area. The work was done quickly and people were very friendly and helpful.

  • ~PAUL~ Aug 11 2019

    Service advisor did a great job in keeping me informed and for ordering parts for future replacement.

  • ~Adamo~ July 27, 2019

    Jean-Marc was very professional and neat and when I picked up my truck it was clean like they did nothing to it.

  • ~JEAN~ July 23, 2019

    Greg my service advisor was phenomenal. The work that was done on my vehicle was from another company.

  • ~DAVID~ july 18, 2019

    I have always received the best service from everyone in the service department especially from Jean Marc who's a rock star in my book

  • ~MARY~ June 21, 2019

    At this visit the car was there for detailing.  I received a call to say that the carpets did not require to be shampooed, which I appreciated as it decreased my cost.  The car was ready in a timely manner and the shuttle service was efficient.

  • ~BRIAN~ June 21, 2019

    Sales reps due diligence in taking time to listen to what I wanted and was looking for in a vehicle, taking my name down and returning a phone call when the vehicle I was looking for was in.

  • ~DEANNE~ June 7, 2019

    Very knowledgeable and friendly people.  I was happy to go for service.  The people there have been working there for a long time and know their stuff.

  • ~CHRISTINE~ May 25, 2019

    Car was due for an oil change and the service light was on.  I didn't have an appointment.  The work was done quickly with a clear explanation of the problem and repairs done.

  • ~KIRK~ May 24, 2019

    The Staff and Jim Tubmans are great.  They are friendly and courteous.  Building is neat and tidy.  Washrooms - clean which is nice.  Ordered some parts from Eric Bouliane in the Parts Department.  Wow.  This guy is switch "on".  Thanks again for all the help that day.

  • ~SARAH~ May 21, 2019

    We love the service and staff of Jim Tubman Chevrolet.  We are greeted warmly, asked if we would like a coffee and kept informed of the progress of the work on our car.  They keep us updated on upcoming service needs and we never feel we are being asked to do anything that our car doesn't need.  Thanks to everyone at Jim Tubman Chevrolet.

  • ~JOHN~ May 18, 2019

    I have been dealing with this dealership for many, many years and I found them always to be very professional and helpful.

  • ~BERNARD~ May 18, 2019

    The Service Rep Jean Marc Desrochers subbed for the oil change person who was busy and started the paper work.  The procedure took all of thirty minutes and I was out the door.

  • ~ALEXANDER~ May 17, 2019

    I was in for usual oil and lube and one minor fix to the non-metallic skirting on the right front side.  It must have been slight dislodged by some ice during the winter.  The tech re-installed the screw-clip that was slightly pulled out of its place in the chassis while it was up on the hoist.  Saved me having to do it.  The whole visit was quick, given that I just dropped in without an appointment.

  • ~TREVOR~ May 11, 2019

    They are very professional, personable, people who seem to truly care how you and your vehicle are treated and this is always done.  Thank you very much to all the staff, you are great!

  • ~ANDREW~ May 10, 2019

    What I asked to be done to the vehicle and the professional courtesy towards a customer from your service advisor (Greg Buckland) was awesome.

  • ~JOHN~ May 9, 2019

    Every person I have dealt with at Jim Tubman has been great to deal with.  Service Advisor Jean Marc Desrochers is excellent and a pleasure to deal with.

  • ~ELLEN~ May 8, 2019

    Friendly prompt greeting.  Comfortable waiting room.  Service clearly explained.  Payment system quick and efficient.

  • ~LAURA~ May 4, 2019

    I am always confident that Greg Buckland and the rest of the team will sort everything out with my car in an efficient and knowledgeable way.

  • ~RONALD~ May 4, 2019

    My car was supposed to be ready by noon and Don Murray in Service called about 10:45 to say it was ready.  Don is a great service rep.

  • ~RON~ May 2, 2019

    I have always gone to Tubman for all my service needs.  The staff are knowledgeable and courteous and I have confidence that work has been carried out properly.

  • ~RICHARD~ April 27, 2019

    I bought my 2014 Orlando from Tubman on Bank Street in Ottawa and have been getting all my maintenance done there ever since.  My service advisor Jean Marc Desorchers is always both personable and professional, and has always been excellent at letting me know what has to be done.  I bring the vehicle in for winter inspection and servicing every October and then again every April for spring inspection and servicing.  Jean Marc and his team have been very careful in their inspections, once finding a cracked brake and another time letting me know that my post-w8inter brakes needed servicing.  They have also been very concerned to carry out detailed checks on the status of the vehicle.  Everyone is courteous and make my experience at Tubman a stress-free and informative experience.  And the courtesy drive home after dropping off the vehicle and the pick up at my home to retrieve the vehicle has always been first class.  I will always be a Tubman client, and will buy my next car at Tubman based on the service I've received.  100% satisfaction!

  • ~GAIL~ April 19, 2019

    When I booked my appointment I had questions about my next oil change.  I was booking to have my tires changed only.  We discussed the options for me.  When I pulled up to the door it opened right away and I was greeted by name.  Since my hubby usually brings in the truck I didn't know where to find the lock for the wheel.  The advisor (Greg Buckland) helped me with that and also hopped in the truck on his own to check the mileage.  When the service was done I was called to be advised.  My bill was ready to be paid and a review was done of the charges.  My winter tires were placed in bags to keep my truck clean.

  • ~JOHN~ April 18, 2019

    I am very satisfied with their service because when I bring it in they take it in right away, do the work and Courteous service.  My advisor (Jean Marc Desrochers) personally brought me to my vehicle after service to make sure I was satisfied to ensure the vehicle information was updated properly.  I actually had to return to the dealership a few minutes later as I selected the wrong option and needed it reset.  Jean Marc made sure I had it right.

  • ~DOREEN~ April 13, 2019

    I have been a customer for well over 12 years and I am always treated with great respect and excellent service.  My car was well serviced as usual.

  • ~BARBARA~ April 12, 2019

    I've always had nothing but good experiences with Jim Tubman Motors, with service of my previous car, with the purchase of our current car, and with ongoing service.  The service rep (Jean Marc Desrochers) was NOT pushy, and I feel I can trust that I will receive professional, friendly service.

  • ~LORI~ April 11, 2019

    All service representatives were very professional and courteous.  My problem was resolved and in addition another recall update was installed all under warranty.  The detailing job was immaculate.  The appointment was very efficient and the shuttle service is very convenient.

  • ~KENNETH~ April 6, 2019

    Greg Buckland went out of his way to make sure that the work that was completed was done around our schedule.  He helped us where he could and made suggestions on what to watch and look out for.

  • ~BRENDA~ March 27, 2019

    I love them guys, they're very good at what they do and they're always very professional and kind.  Overall a really great team!

  • ~GREGORY~ March 28, 2019

    I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you and congratulate you on the consistent high quality service provided to me over the years.  Jean-Marc Desrochers, Don Murray and Greg Buckland have always been most helpful in ensuring all repairs are conducted professionally and, in the case of Jean-Marc, always with a joke to start the day.  Your service is greatly appreciated -- so much so that I am reluctant to buy or lease a non Chev GM in the future as I would no longer be dealing with the group at Tubman.

  • ~GLEN~ March 24, 2019

    It was just an oil change, but it was my first ever service at your dealership.  I have dealt with Mark Motors Audi for the last decade and the service at Jim Tubman Chevrolet was equally courteous and efficient.  Keep up the good work.

  • ~MARIE-ANNE~ March 18, 2019

    People are polite and knowledgeable about their products and services.  I am totally satisfied with Jim Tubman Chevrolet.  Keep up the good work.

  • ~GLENNA~ March 9, 2019

    Overall courtesy.  The vehicle was even brought into the garage for me so I wouldn't slip on the ice.

  • ~SHIRLEY~ March 8, 2019

    I have been dealing with Jim Tubman for 25 years and always had nothing but polite, top notch service in every way.  They treat you in a respectful, dignified manner and add a personal touch providing coffee if you choose to wait for service or a free shuttle to your home or office as well as return pickup upon completion of service.  In my opinion they are #1!  Keep up the great customer service.

  • ~OLITA~ March 2, 2019

    When I arrived they were ready for me.  They had the part and it took just under the time they said it would take.

  • ~JAMES~ March 1, 2019

    These people are always wanting to do everything right the first time and nothing is a problem … dealt here for decades and will continue for the rest of my vehicle purchasing life!  Happy to have dealers like this … I drive 95 minutes each way to use their service department.

  • ~FRANCOIS~ February 26, 2019

    Service guy (Jean Marc Desrochers) was excellent.  I had no appointment and they did the work in no time.

  • ~LARRY~ February 18, 2019

    The service advisor (Jean Marc Desrochers) was excellent.  The wait time was reasonable as the weather was a typical Ottawa winter day.  Snowy and cold.  The service department has always been great.

  • ~CHRISTINE~ February 16, 2019

    The service consultant (Sina Talebizadeh) treated us professionally from the time we arrived until the time we left.  It was nice to be greeted with a friendly welcome and informed of recommendations for our next service.  All checks were done during the oil change including the ones I asked for.

  • ~JEFFREY~ February 9, 2019

    I arrived without an appointment and my vehicle was taken right away and the work was done quickly; much quicker than what I was expecting.  Great job!

  • ~ROBERT~ February 2, 2019

    Took car in with a problem and gave them no notice that I was coming.  Car was fixed in less than four hours and price was very reasonable for work done.  Great Service Advisor (Jean Marc Desrochers).

  • ~John~ February 8, 2019

    I wanted to send a brief note of appreciation to you.  Yesterday, while taking my Dad to a surgery in Ottawa (we travelled for some distance) he put the rear window down in his truck and it would not go back up.  After I dropped  him off at the hospital, I went to your dealership to see if this could be fixed quickly. I dealt with Don in Service and he was very helpful – he suggested a place for us to go for breakfast and the window was repaired while we were still eating. We very much appreciated being squeezed in between appointments and having the work done for a very reasonable price.

  • ~DAWN~ January 21, 2019

    People treated me with respect and they were knowledgeable and professional.  I had already been informed of the length of the visit and cost and there were no surprises.  All in all, what more could you want.

  • ~KYLE~ January 18, 2019

    I was satisfied because the guy that booked me in was very genuinely friendly, asked the right questions, and the service was quick.  The lounge area is set up very nicely and I even had my 9 month old son with me this time, who had a great time entertaining the other customers. On another note, I bought my 2017 Silverado Z71 at Tubman in January 2017.  It was actually the guys that work in the parts department that were the reason I bought my new truck at Tubman.  Prior to buying the new truck, I had two older daily drivers plus 3 other old cars and I buy a significant amount of parts, accessories, fluids, etc.  Out of every GM dealership in Ottawa, Tubman was the only dealership with a parts department that treated me well and not like a one-time customer like the other dealerships.  I am a former automotive tech and typically do all of my own work.  I visited every GM Dealership in Ottawa and Tubman's parts staff are by far the best in the city.  I dealt mostly with and was particularly impressed by Tony Ventura.  After only one visit, he remembered me and my vehicle the very next time I returned to Tubman to buy parts.  That's impressive as I'm sure he sees hundreds of faces per day.  He's the reason I traded my 10 year old Avalanche on a $58,000 truck at Tubman and why I come there for parts and service.

  • ~TREVOR~ January 13, 2019

    They are jus plain excellent, knowledgeable people who care about you and have a manner that makes you very confident that the job is done right by qualified technicians.  They go above and beyond at this dealership, that is why I drive across the city to always come back to them for service.  They are definitely a cut above the rest, no question, and a big thank you from me for their work on my vehicle.

  • ~THANG~ January 12, 2019

    I would like to express my great appreciation about the service I received from Sina Talebizadeh and his mechanics.  At the end of the day, it's not what happened but how we react that counts.  And Sina and his team reacted very well under bad circumstances.  They are trustworthy.

  • ~JENNY~ January 11, 2019

    The customer service by Jean Marc was very friendly courteous and informative.  Was also served immediately and the work was completed in a timely fashion.

  • ~SAM~ January 11, 2019

    I bought a BMW a couple of days ago.  (Fern Girard) was my Salesman.  I would like to thank him for being honest and straight forward with me.  I felt very comfortable dealing with him.

  • ~JOSHUA~ January 7, 2019

    My Service Advisor (Don Murray) was regularly keeping me in the loop and up to date with what was happening with my vehicle and how they were proceeding to resolve the issues at hand.  He was courteous and professional and was proactive on follow-up.  I was very impressed.

  • ~RACHEL~ January 7, 2019

    Everyone at the dealership was so helpful and really took the time to explain everything I needed to know.  Service (Don Murray) was amazing.

  • ~STUART~ January 3, 2019

    They were able to take my car right away.  I was on my way home in an hour.  I stayed in the waiting room and watched the news.

  • ~VALERIE~ January 2, 2019

    I especially appreciated the shuttle van service to and from my home.

  • ~GERALD~ January 1, 2019

    As usual, I was greeted by the service coordinator (Jean Marc Desrochers) who explained fully what procedures would take place and how long it might take.  Following the repair, I was given a full explanation of what was done and then taken to the service counter to receive my invoice.

  • ~DAN~ November 28, 2018

    I would like to commend one of your Service Advisors Jean Marc Desrochers.  He was extremely helpful to my problem today.  Somehow my key lock for my tires went missing and I needed it to change my summer tires to winter.  This gentleman took the time and effort to locate the proper key and free up my locks.  He also fitted me with a new set.  Thank you very much Jean Marc.  You are the best.

  • ~GERARD~ November 26, 2018

    My service experience was great.  My service rep (Sina Talebizadeh) is synchronized with the Dealership. GM and is harmonized with my requirements.  I decided to purchase my vehicle from this dealership based on the excellent service I received at this dealership.  Greatly appreciated.

  • ~DOREEN~ November 24, 2018

    Jim Tubman always makes me feel that my business is important to them.

  • ~DONALD~ November 23, 2018

    Excellent Dealer.  Have always been completely satisfied with the Service Advisor (Sina Talebizadeh) and the entire dealership.  Customer for twenty plus years.  Have always been treated extremely well.  Don't change anything.

  • ~DANIEL~ November 23, 2018

    Truck was ready when promised.  Service Consultant (Sina Talebizadeh) explained everything properly before hand.  Great service.

  • ~SUSAN~ November 22, 2018

    Appropriate service performed at a very reasonable price and it was delivered in an informative and friendly manner.  What more could you ask for?

  • ~CLIVE~ November 22, 2018

    I have always been pleased with my service at Tubman particularly with my Service Advisor Jean-Marc Desrochers.

  • ~OLITA~ November 12, 2018

    They had an appointment available when it suited me.  It was done on time as they promised and was ready when I went there to pick it up.  I had an oil change and my winter tires installed.

  • ~SHEILA~ November 10, 2018

    Staff are very pleasant and helpful.  Not at all patronizing.  I feel very comfortable asking advice.

  • ~SUSAN~ November 9, 2018

    I did not have to wait long for an appointment, the service men were all excellent, the waiting area spotless and welcoming and very pleased with having all my items fixed.

  • ~TAMMY~ June 14, 2018

    Everyone at the dealership made the activity of buying a car with them seamless and painless.  After the test drive, I was given all the information I would need to help make my decision.  When I did decide to buy, the people at the dealership made sure they worked with me to arrange pickup and were very helpful in giving me new information about the car so I could drive it out of the lot with knowledge already in hand.

  • ~TERRY~ July 8, 2018

    The overall care taken by the staff all the way from the parts counter to the sales staff.  There was never a moment that I was feeling pressure.  Overall experience was excellent.  They are a great team.

  • ~DAVID~ July 18, 2018

    This is my fifth GM vehicle with Jim Tubman Motors and the sales representative was truly amazing as he went above and beyond my expectations.  I was able to reach him via email and even by text message which is far more convenient to have him answer my questions.  In addition, GM nailed it with the all new Equinox and it's to drive it.  Very happy and satisfied with my purchase.

  • ~JEFFREY~ August 16, 2018

    Jim Tubman is the best dealership I have dealt with in all my 51 years.  Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable … what more can you ask for?  Good job as always!

  • ~HUSSAIN~ September 5, 2018

    Initially when I started looking for a Camaro I went with Myers Orleans Chev Buick GMC dealer.  They were terrible, pushing hard to sell me a car on the lot.  I wanted a specific configuration which GM was allowing customers to do online for the 2018 models.  They went as far as to lying and told me GM no longer was taking custom orders.  All that trouble so I could buy a car on the lot.  I started contacting other dealers and I was lucky enough to get in touch with David Badham who straight from the start told me making a custom order was no issue whatsoever.  From that point on they have treated me with excellency.  I'm very happy.  David Badham was extremely helpful.  Through him all of my experience was phenomenal.

  • ~LISETE~ September 19, 2018

    The honesty, and professionalism of the sales consultant and the staff.  The sales consultant's approach brought me back to this dealership to buy my vehicle.

  • ~SOTERIOS~ September 20, 2018

    Great service, knowledgeable staff.  This is my third car purchase from Jim Tubman and I do all the servicing there as well.  No intention on changing this.

  • ~JAMES~ October 8, 2018

    The sales and finance staff were polite and very helpful during the purchasing process.  I can say the same for the maintenance staff, who quickly and efficiently addressed a few minor problems after delivery.  I can say that the overall experience was very pleasant.  My wife and I are really enjoying the new vehicle.

  • ~WAYNE~ October 10, 2018

    Jack Desormeaux contacted me to trade in my 2017 for a 2018 for the same payments.

  • ~STEPHEN~ October 11, 2018

    The help from the entire staff made it easy to purchase my new vehicle.  Best service I have experienced.

  • ~DIEGO~ October 14, 2018

    The process of buying my new truck was very easy and the staff at Jim Tubmans was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

  • ~WILLIAM~ October 21, 2018

    My Salesman Ryan was very helpful in assisting me through the whole process.  Much appreciated.

  • ~ILONA~ October 26, 2018

    This is my fourth purchase from Jim Tubman Motors and every transaction has been excellent.

  • ~PETER~ April 16, 2018

    Well, they advised me that I had to change the snow tires before it got too warm, because snow tires are designed for cold not warm, which I did not know. So, I'm saving money by not ruining my snow tires. Also summer tires are safer in the summer, as are snow tires in the winter ... DOH! I'm pretty ignorant about cars, and sports, and, well a lot of things. I feel I can trust these guys at the dealership to give me good advice.

  • ~KATHRYN~ April 15, 2018

    I have bought 7 card from Jim Tubman's because the people working there are very knowledgeable on GM products and I know I will get great service!!!!

  • ~DONALD~ April 14, 2018

    I have been a customer at Jim Tubman Chevrolet for over 20 years.This is the third new car that I have purchased there and Chris Zardo has always looked after my requirements. The experience with all the sales and accounting staff has been excellent. We have always been treated professionally and in a friendly way with all our contacts with Jim Tubman Chevrolet.

  • ~KELLY~ April 11, 2018

    Friendly helpful and organized ... had my vehicle detailed as well as serviced and they did a fantastic job.

  • ~TERENCE~ April 11, 2018

    I have been a client of Tubman for over 20 years and have had other car makes, including Porsche, over those years.  Tubman remains the most friendly, most service oriented, the most accommodating and honest dealership I have ever had the privilege of dealing with.  This is an outstanding dealership for their clients.

  • ~HILDBURG~ April 10, 2018

    The reason I deal with this dealership is, that for the past 18 years, I have had the same service people and the same sales person, who have treated me well.

  • ~STEVEN~ April 7, 2018

    The visit was for an oil and filter change. All aspects went well: I was well received, the work was completed in good time, and I was treated as well as I expected.

  • ~MURIELLE~ March 30, 2018

    Quick service.  Very polite.  Been to other GM Dealer recently for tire repair and waited almost 1:30 to put a plug in my tire.  No one was there at the time.  Why wait so long.  Never had this problem at Tubman.  Will drive the extra next time to get good service.  Thank you.

  • ~LISA~ March 25, 2018

    Customer service by Jean Marc Desrochers was excellent.  Car done quickly and was advised of status as car was worked on.  Very courteous and polite, very satisfied with service.

  • ~MURIELLE~ March 22, 2018

    Quick service.  Very polite.  Been to other GM Dealer recently for tire repair and waited almost 1:30 to put a plug in my tire.  No one was there at the time.  Why wait so long.  Never had this problem at Tubman.  Will drive the extra time to get good service.

  • ~JAMES~ March 21, 2018

    Customer service by Jean Marc was excellent.  Car done quickly and was advised of status as car was worked on.  Very courteous and polite, very satisfied with service.

  • ~DEBRA~ March 12, 2018

    This is my third vehicle from Jim Tubman.  I am very happy with the staff and services.  I am always welcomed with a smile.  Very courteous staff and professional.  I would highly recommend the Jim Tubman experience to family and friends and I have!

  • ~SHEILA~ March 6, 2018

    I was very happy with Stephane Danis' service when leasing our new Cruze.  He gives very good service and never talks down to clients!  This often happens to older people.  He never once called me 'dear' which alone give him many kudos.  I was even happier when I found out I had won the $5,500 draw.  I am still pinching myself!  Thank you for everything.

  • ~SHEILA~ February 12, 2018

    The people I dealt with were friendly, courteous took the time to answer questions and let me know that if I had any further questions once I got home that the staff would be happy to help.

  • ~HELENE~ February 6, 2018

    Went to look only.  The Sales Consultant (Stephane Danis) was very helpful, listened to our requirements/concerns, answered all our questions.  We have purchased on that first visit.  Great and friendly dealership.

  • ~KATHRYN~ February 4, 2018

    This is my seventh car purchased at Jim Tubmans.  I know I will not be pressured into buying anything.  The staff is very well informed on GM products.  This is also true about the service area.  I never feel that I have been taken advantage of when it comes to having my car services.  I will be buying my eighth car there in five years.

  • ~FRANCESCA~ January 23, 2018

    Great people who also helped finance the purchaser I found for the private sale of my vehicle as a trade-in.

  • ~JENNIFER~ January 23, 2018

    The customer service I received in the Service Centre was absolutely amazing!  I will definitely bring my Cruze back there in the future.

  • ~FRANCE~ January 22, 2018

    I had stupidly forgotten to check oil life so ended up with an emergency -4% of oil life.  They took me immediately and quickly fixed the problem.  I'll be more careful in the future.

  • ~JOHN~ January 22, 2018

    Drive in service.  Within an hour with no appointment I had my oil changed.

  • ~SUSAN~ January 12, 2018

    Wonderful and quick service for the oil change and inspection and filling of fluids.  They also completed an overall inspection sheet for my information and records and advisor answered my questions knowledgeably and courteously.

  • ~FRANCESCO~ January 11, 2018

    Great people who also helped finance the purchase I found for the private sale of my vehicle as a trade-in.

  • ~DAVID~ November 27, 2017

    Since I moved to Ottawa in 1956 from NY and began my association with Tubman's, I was greeted with a welcome and full-service-orientation that I never had in NYC.  I have purchased 6 cars up to the present, and all my services (strictly 2x/year and only occasionally in between) have always been the best in-my-mind.  I have remained with my 2 service advisors and have ALWAYS abided by their recommendations (whether to do or NOT DO certain changes.)  I cannot recall any single significant problem to change my opinion.  My present 2002 Malibu remains in fine condition and appearance.  My 2011 Equinox is a pleasure to drive for long distances.  The treatment, service, pleasure I receive from Tubman's has never changed from perfection for me.  As a professional (MD), I have always respected and trusted the professionalism of the company and its entire staff.  When they recommend a replacement, I will surely abide.  They have said:  If I WANT a new car, they will assist.  If I don't NEED one, they will assure me of continued economical service.  So ... I stay!

  • ~ROBERT~ November 25, 2017

    Great help from salesman (Chris Zardo).  Fought for the deal I wanted for me to be happy and to make purchase.  Was knowledgeable and stayed late to deliver my car for me much appreciated.

  • ~ERIC~ November 24, 2017

    Ryan McNamara was fantastic to deal with.  Seemed honestly helpful and not too car salesman like.

  • ~BERNIE~ November 7, 2017

    We are very pleased with our new car.  It was one of the few times where dealing with a salesperson (Ted Smith) turned out to be a good experience.  Thank you for your assistance in our purchase. When I went in to get my winter tires installed our service advisor was Don Murray.  He was very professional, polite and helpful. I also spoke with two of your Parts representatives - I think the first one I spoke with was the manager and the other was Eric Bouliane.  Both provided me with great service and helpful information. The last person I interacted with was at the service counter (Deb Charbonneau).  She was very polite, pleasant and professional.  She also was very informative and helpful. The whole experience at Tubman's has been great and you all make me feel important and was treated as "family".  Not the normal experience I have had at other dealerships where I felt I was a number vs client. Thank you once again and am looking forward to our next visit to Tubman.

  • ~AUREL~ September 7, 2017

    Was not pressured into anything, explained everything very well.  I have told everyone if buying a Chevrolet, to definitely give them a chance!

  • ~CHERYL~ July 24, 2017

    My salesperson Jack Desormeaux was very helpful and informative about the vehicle.  There was some confusion with the handling of my deposit deposit, which I paid on the dealership's online system, which I now understand was newly implemented, but that was cleared up quickly.  Overall, I am very satisfied with my experience.

  • ~LYN~ July 24, 2017

    I had a great buying experience with Ryan, my Salesman.  I am from the U.S. so there was extra paperwork involved, but he stuck with the process and made the sale as painless as possible.  Thanks for the great experience.

  • ~WAYNE~ May 31, 2017

    Jack Desormeaux helped find the truck I was looking for very quickly.

  • ~KARIN~ May 30, 2017

    Ryan McNamara in sales was a really great help and kept us informed throughout the process.

  • ~ROBERT~ May 30, 2017

    My previous experience with Jim Tubman revealed to me a competent organization with excellent follow-up service and maintenance on my vehicle.

  • ~CINDY~ May 27, 2017

    My Sales Rep was so sweet, and knowledgeable.  I started the process on the website to a phone call where I was introduced to Fern Girard.  He answered all my questions right on the phone, which made me feel confident in who I was dealing with.  We drove an hour and a half to see the car on late Saturday afternoon and were so pleased with him.  The staff stayed late to complete my purchase which I feel they all went over and above to make sure I was happy.  It's been one of my most pleasant experiences dealing with a Salesman.  I will highly recommend Jim Tubman Chevrolet and have already started to do so.  My husband and I will be going there first, when we are ready to purchase a new truck in the near future.  I want to thank Fern, Marsha and Rick, for making my first time buying a brand new car an easy and confident and comfortable purchase.  Hat's off to Fern for being such a kind and caring Salesman.

  • ~BOB~ May 13, 2017

    Jim Tubman's is the best dealership I've ever dealt with (and I've dealt with many).  As soon as you walk in for sales or service the atmosphere is relaxed but professional.  We started dealing with them in 1989 and continued until 2005.  We then decided to try a different brand of vehicles.  It was a shock to experience the high pressure no loyalty approach of other dealerships.  We are back for good.  Other dealerships have a long way to go before they catch up to Jim Tubman's family operated model.  Some of the employees from years ago are still there which tells me a lot.  It was like coming home.

  • ~RACHEL~ May 12, 2017

    Always satisfied with the service received at Tubmans, from the time I purchased the vehicle to my last oil change recently.

  • ~SHIRLEY~ May 3, 2017

    I have been dealing with this dealership, using the same service consultant for over 20 years.  There has never been any unusual concerns regarding my service.  They provide quality service, courteous, friendly and polite with client.  Thank you.

  • ~KAREN~ May 1, 2017

    We had a noise from engine area.  the Foreman came out and did a quick check when we stopped by the dealership.  It was very hard to discern what was the cause.  Jean Marc our service advisor, managed to get us in late the following day (busy time) and we were told it required a water pump.  On the third day he called, car was ready and he managed to have oil service completed at same time.  Great service.

  • ~JANICE~ May 1, 2017

    We have been buying/leasing from Jim Tubman's for many years.  We are satisfied and know the dealership quite well.  We like the proximity to our home for checkups, etc.  No issues.

  • ~JEAN CLAUDE~ April 26, 2017

    They take care of their clients as if they were family.  The service is quick and reliable.  All personnel is friendly and courteous.

  • ~MICHEL~ April 25, 2017

    This is my second Traverse that I buy from Tubman and the first reason is their outstanding service.  They obviously put the client first as they positively answered every reasonable request I made on this purchase.  I will definitely continue dealing with Tubman for servicing my new Traverse as I did for my first one as they always go that extra step to make sure I'm satisfied.

  • ~BARBARA~ April 23, 2017

    Everything from start to picking up my car and I didn't have an appointment but had no problem and recalls which were all taken care of right away.

  • ~ALICIA~ April 23, 2017

    Every person I interacted with was friendly and courteous.  I was kept informed about the status of my vehicle and updated while I waited.

  • ~JOHN~ April 22, 2017

    All of the previous questions we answered is a good start and you can see.  The staff are very helpful, kind and considerate.  Would recommend Tubman's to anyone regardless of the car they drive.

  • ~ALLAN~ April 22, 2017

    Leak in front tire could not be found.  Then when vehicle was parked in lot after service all the air escaped from the tire.  When Service personnel discovered the flat they fixed it.  Always friendly service.

  • ~KAREN~ April 21, 2017

    We have been a customer of Tubman's for several years and they have always provided the best service.

  • ~LUNA~ April 21, 2017

    Everything went smoothly and easy with the Sales Representative.  I am completely satisfied with the whole service and I love the car that I have chosen.  Thanks a lot Jack Desormeaux for all the help that you offered to us.

  • ~CHARLES~ April 18, 2017

    Tubman crew is always on point, no BS, just always doing everything right and being friendly about it.

  • ~ROBERT~ March 25, 2017

    Tubman's feels like family to me.  Many of the same people have been there since I started going in 1989.  I trust Tubman's.

  • ~DING CHANG~ March 25, 2017

    I'm an old customer of Jim Tubman Motors.  I like their services, efficiency, care and courtesy.  Particularly their chief mechanic Josh McLaughlin is really excellent.  He treats customers with love and like friends.  I trust and appreciate his service very much.  I like Jim Tubman Motors.

  • ~SUSAN~ March 21, 2017

    The work was done completely, and in a very short time (just a few hours).  The service rep (Jean Marc Desrochers) was knowledgeable and personable, and no unnecessary service was suggested.  They had a shuttle service that was very punctual.

  • ~SARI~ March 22, 2017

    Overall experience and ease of access to all services; your staff was knowledgeable and provided relevant advice.

  • ~MICHELLE~ March 10, 2017

    My Service Advisor (Jean Marc Desrochers) was amazing!  He was very helpful and pleasant.  Booking an appointment through the online form was very easy and efficient.  I got a call back to confirm the appointment very quickly.  The shuttle service at Tubman's was great too.  The driver was very friendly and organizing pickup times was super easy.  I enjoyed my experience with Tubman's tremendously and will definitely be using their services in the future.

  • ~JONI~ March 6, 2017

    I just had to bring my vehicle in without making an appointment for an oil change.  I had two vehicles done on the same day.  Very easy.

  • ~CATHERINE~ March 6, 2017

    I have been working with Don for many years and he is definitely the best service provider at the dealership.  Unfortunately, one morning he wasn't there and I dealt with another service provider and it wasn't a good experience.  I now know that I should only deal with Don if I want to receive excellent service.

  • ~DENIS~ March 6, 2017

    Jean Marc is one of the main reasons.  He tells you everything about the service done and tells you to call him if you need anything else.  Always with a smile and friendly attitude.

  • ~STEVEN~ February 3, 2017

    Due to my schedule, I had some challenges getting the truck in for service.  The dealership went above and beyond to make appropriate arrangements to minimize any inconvenience.

  • ~WISSAM~ January 24, 2017

    Great service, great advisor.  Like usual ... I'm at that dealer at least once every two months for oil change and any other repair.

  • ~BRENDA~ January 24, 2017

    Everyone at Jim Tubman's have been very knowledgeable helpful and caring.  I'm pretty sure I will never buy a car anywhere else!

  • ~PIERRE~ January 2, 2017

    Thank you very much for the complimentary car wash. On my behalf, I would like to thank Rick Rafter, Stephane Danis and Marc Andre Leblanc for the excellent service I received and for making my experience at Jim Tubman Chevrolet a very pleasant one.

  • ~JOSEPH~ December 13, 2016

    As a 20+ year customer at Jim Tubman Motors we continue to be very satisfied with the service and attention they afforded us.